Established by Chancellor Birgeneau in 2012, the Berkeley Collegium is charged with the mission of fostering innovation and excellence in undergraduate teaching at UC Berkeley. The membership of the Collegium is composed of the current faculty holders of the 10 endowed chairs related to undergraduate education (and select other faculty, such as former recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award). The payout from several of these endowed chairs provides the Collegium with resources to develop and/or support initiatives that will elevate teaching, especially at the undergraduate level, across the campus.

Leave a Reply